skip to main content

School Site Council

Members Card IconMembersTop of Page

The School Site Council members include parents, the principal, classroom teachers and other school personnel.
Members for the 2017-18 school year are:
  • Kimberly Humphries, Principal
  • Terese Egar, Teacher
  • Virginia Terracciano, Teacher
  • Michele Joseph, Teacher
  • Cathy Bench, Classified Staff Representative
  • Kristin Mahaffey, Parent
  • John Mahaffey, Parent
  • Danielle Deaton, Parent
  • Cory Phillips, Parent

Purpose Card IconPurposeTop of Page

    The purpose of Title 1 is to ensure that all children have a fair, equal, and significant opportunity to obtain a high-quality education and reach, at a minimum, proficiency on challenging State academic achievement standards and state academic assessments. The School Site Council oversees how Title 1 dollars are spent to accomplish this goal.  This includes but is not limited to the following:

  1. Develop and recommend the School Improvement Plan.

  2. Have ongoing responsibility to review with the principal, teachers, and other school personnel, the implementation of the School Improvement Plan and to assess periodically the effectiveness of the program.

  3. Annually review the School Improvement Plan, establish a new school improvement budget consistent with the Education Code, and, if necessary, make modifications in the Plan to reflect changing improvement needs and priorities.

  4. Take other actions as required by the Education Code.